Works using paint |

Methodology

I used paint on my Toshiba for these pieces. I used the paint tin to full cover the working area and then using the circle drawing tool I drew loads of circles over the top of each other varying the thickness of the line in a composition that I felt mimicked that of raindrops on water makes. Then using the paint tin tool again I would remove the colour from some of the setctions of the enclosed areas to abstract the image. For some of them I used the pixels to measure distances to drawn the lines and then added colour and removed colour appropriately.

reflective thinking

I really like this work. I love the boldness of the colour on a commuter the and exactness of all the functions paint has to offer. I really like how you are able to remove sections of colour and it allows for some interesting composition to be made.I think in the future i could work ingot hess bait more, perhaps paint them by eye ager making them on a computer. I really like how exact the circles are and how you can change the thickness of the line, I also liked how you can make exact spaces though using the pixels of the program. maybe working with illustrator will give me some more things I can work with. I’m eager to get some figurative work in place and perhaps mix these with some images however I want to steer away from collage and cut and paste and i want my work to steer away from general poto-blending arts. I think I shall do some research into vector art and photoshop techniques.

Leave a comment